CDA Chatbox


Where duelists create chaos in the world
 
HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Main Menu
Tournaments
Dice Games
Latest topics
» Chrysalis Duel Academy
by Pegasus Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:02 pm

» DragonicTurtle's Monster evo. Roll
by DragonicTurtle Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:57 pm

» Camping trip
by Pegasus Sun Jul 27, 2014 9:42 pm

» Bray's Tourney
by ApocalypseDragon Wed Jul 23, 2014 3:51 pm

» Apocalypse's Third Monster Evolution Roll
by ApocalypseDragon Tue Jul 22, 2014 9:24 am

» Apocalypse's Second Monster Evolution Roll
by ApocalypseDragon Tue Jul 22, 2014 9:20 am

» Requested test
by ApocalypseDragon Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:12 pm

» ApocalypseDragons monster evolution roll
by Pegasus Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:47 pm

» First Monster evolution roll!
by Pegasus Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:46 pm

Top posters
Dragonflare
 
Bot
 
ApocalypseDragon
 
Pegasus
 
PrvXDevil
 
SirEpic
 
Bray Wyatt
 
Dragonfyre
 
Tomoki Sakurai
 
AceFTW
 
Forum Width

Share | 
 

 Commonly questioned rulings:

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Guest


Guest


PostSubject: Commonly questioned rulings:   Wed Dec 11, 2013 2:41 pm

Does MST negate? No.
Can Zenmaines detach against Bottomless Trap Hole as BTH banishes? Yes, BTH needs to destroy it to banish it, Zenmaines avoids destruction. http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=1001111

Is select and target the same? At activation, yes. E.G. Self Mummification. At resolution no. E.G. Heliopolis. http://www.duelcity.com/forum/archive/index.php?t-11195.html

Can Thunder King Rai-oh negate the summon of a HERO Fusion? No, TKRO and other effects which negate the summon can only negate inherant summons, to negate the summon of something like a HERO fusion, you would need to negate the card which summons them. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Special_Summon

If a FLIP effect monster is destroyed by a card effect, it's effect does not activate as it destroys it simultaneously without flipping whereas with battle it needs to be flipped to compare the ATK/DEF points during the damage calculation so the effect does activate via battle. This also applies for Crystal Beasts and the ability to use their effects to go to the S/T zone. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Forum:Flip_Effects_activation

Is Sending and Destroy the same thing? No. if you read card effects, especially the ones when destroyed by battle it specifies ''destroyed (condition) AND sent to the Grveyard'' Cards ARE sent after being destroyed but sending doesn't all ways destroy. Also sending from the hand and Discarding are different. http://www.pojo.biz/board/showthread.php?t=199660 (Some cards gain effects when discarded)

Continuing the previous ones, Dark World do NOT get their effect when discarded for a card effect. E.G. Lightning Vortex. If you want to discard something for costs, use Fabled! http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Dark_World


Anymore you want me to add? PM me on here or on DN: ! ! FairyGirl <3 ! !
Back to top Go down
 

Commonly questioned rulings:

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Rulings on Clear Vice Dragon
» XX-Saber Darksoul OCG RULINGS
» Royal Oppression Rulings
» Rulings
» Scrap rulings (With emperors)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Chaos Duel Academy :: Chaos Courtyard :: Card Rulings-